2018 Michigan Dahlia Association Calendar of Events


March 25, 2018 - Sunday, 1 - 3:30 pm, set up at 12 pm

     1:00 pm - 2018 ADS New Dahlia Introductions - DVD
     2:00 pm - Member Auction of new 2018 dahlia tubers
     Matthaei Botanical Gardens, 1800 N. Dixboro Rd, Ann Arbor, Room 125


April 14, 2018 - Saturday, 1 - 4:00 pm, set up at 12 pm

     Annual Tuber Sale, DVD on Growing Dahlias and info table on dahlia care
     Matthaei Botanical Gardens, 1800 N. Dixboro Rd, Ann Arbor, Rooms 125, 131 (Lab) and W. Lobby


May 19, 2018 - Saturday, 10 am - 2 pm, set up at 9 am

     Annual Plant Sale, with Dexter Green Days and Dexter Garden Club Sale
     Dexter Mill, Dexter, Michigan


June 2, 2018 - Saturday, starts at 10 am

     Midwest Dahlia Conference Meeting and Plant Sale
     High Dive Pavilion, 500 E. Beardsley, Elkhart, Indiana


August 11, 2018 - Saturday

     Midwest Dahlia Conference Judging Seminar
     Bonneville Trial Gardens at Bonneville Mill County Park, Elkhart, Indiana
     Midwest Dahlia Conference Web Page: www.midwestdahliaconference.org


August 19, 2018 - Sunday

     Whine & Wine Garden Tour and Dahlia Staging Demonstration and Timing
     and Grooming Dahlias for Show

     1:30 - 3:30 pm TBD
     4:00 - 6:30 pm TBD


August 31 - September 2, 2018, Friday - Sunday

     70th Annual Michigan Dahlia Association Show
     Washtenaw Community College, Ann Arbor, Michigan


September 23, 2018 - Sunday

     After Show Picnic and Dahlia Seedling Judging
     2:00 pm TBD


October 7, 2018 - Sunday

     MDA Awards Banquet
     Roses Restaurant & Lounge
     201 North Canton Center Road, Canton, MI 48187
     734-981-9904


October 28, 2018 - Sunday (Possibly move to Saturday October 20 or 27)

     Fall Tuber Dividing and Storing Demonstration
     2 - 4 pm
     Location: TBD



Return to the MDA Homepage